QuickBooks Online sync error: The customer you have specified has been deleted. You cannot create or edit a transaction with a deleted customer
Why the sync error occurs
This error occurs when an invoice in Bill Manager has been updated or created and is attempting to sync to QuickBooks Online, but the customer on the invoice is deleted in QuickBooks Online.
How to fix the sync error
There are two ways to resolve this issue:
In Bill Manager
- Edit the invoice
- Select an active customer
- Sync again
In QuickBooks Online
- Reactivate the associated customer
- Sync again
Inbox View all
Getting Paid (Receivables) View all